My Top 10 Q&A for 2017 by Josiah Go

My Top 10 Q&A for 2017 by Josiah Go

Articles
I am honored to have Q&As with captains of different industries. They made time and unselfishly gave their insights in order for others to benefit from the learnings they shared. Thanks again to the Philippine Daily Inquirer, the Philippines no. 1 broadsheet, for cross posting. My top 10 Q&A (according to the number of blog readers) are: Unilever Chairman & CEO Benjie Yap on Strategy https://josiahgo.com/qa-with-unilever-ph-chairman-ceo-benjie-yap-on-strategy/ 7-Eleven President Victor Paterno on Franchising https://josiahgo.com/qa-with-7-eleven-ph-president-victor-paterno-on-franchising/ Belgian Waffle Founder Euclid Cezar on Creative Entrepreneurship https://josiahgo.com/qa-with-famous-belgian-waffles-ceo-and-founder-euclid-cezar-on-creative-entrepreneurship/ Connecting Maven Chairman Rowen Untivero on Decoding a Gambit Strategy https://josiahgo.com/qa-with-connecting-mavens-chairman-rowen-untivero-on-decoding-a-gambit-strategy/ Abenson Founder Wilson Lim on Growing From Core to Adjacencies https://josiahgo.com/qa-with-abensons-founder-wilson-lim-on-growing-from-core-to-adjacencies/ Nielsen Managing Director John Patrick Cua on The Filipino Consumers https://josiahgo.com/qa-nielsen-executive-director-john-patrick-cua-on-the-filipino-consumers/ Wilcon Chairman William Belo on Home Improvement Retailing https://josiahgo.com/qa-with-wilcon-depot-chairman-william-belo-on-home-improvement-retailing/ Mega Sardines President William Tiu Lim…
Read More
My Top 10 Marketing Articles for 2017 by Josiah Go

My Top 10 Marketing Articles for 2017 by Josiah Go

Articles
My top marketing article in 2017 was a critique on CHED’s New Marketing Curriculum where I discussed my surprise that after over a decade, the only major change was the doubling of internship time. Overall, my article in 2017 was “4 Tips on Marriage for my Son-in-Law”, a follow through of my blog about my feelings as a father on the forthcoming wedding of my only daughter Tricia Gosingtian which went viral in 2016. My top 10 marketing articles (according to the number of blog readers) are: CHED's New Marketing Curriculum https://josiahgo.com/cheds-new-marketing-curriculum-by-josiah-go/ Don't Pursue Your Passion https://josiahgo.com/dont-pursue-your-passion-by-josiah-go/ Revisiting 60 Trends in the Philippines https://josiahgo.com/revisiting-60-trends-in-the-philippines-by-josiah-go-and-chiqui-escareal-go/ Never Provoke a Rival https://josiahgo.com/never-provoke-a-rival-by-josiah-go/ Losing a Sale Before a Demo https://josiahgo.com/losing-a-sale-before-a-demo-by-josiah-go/ Blog or Instagram https://josiahgo.com/blog-or-instagram/ Reach is Not Influence https://josiahgo.com/reach-is-not-influence-by-josiah-go/ 8 Tips to Crack a…
Read More
My 10 Political Marketing Related Articles in 2016

My 10 Political Marketing Related Articles in 2016

Articles
2016 started as a year of bashing! I got bashed by the Aldub fans when I wrote about “The Eat Bulaga Plateau and How They Can Get Out of It (https://josiahgo.com/the-eat-bulaga-plateau-and-how-they-can-get-out-of-it/). I showed my business feature editor in Inquirer (where my articles are cross posted every Friday) how a fandom attacked me and my editor advised me that they got their own share of abuses as well. It turned out to be a rehearsal to more bashings as I wrote a few articles about the Philippine elections (please see below). I wrote two post-election articles decoding the effective defense communication strategy of candidate Rodrigo Duterte -- how his social media team responded every time someone talked negatively about Duterte. The other article is about the non-traditional political campaign of Duterte…
Read More
My Top 10 Q&A blogs in 2016 by Josiah Go

My Top 10 Q&A blogs in 2016 by Josiah Go

Articles
I am honored to be able to have Q&As with captains of different industries. They made time and unselfishly shared their insights in order for others to benefit and learn from those information. I am eternally grateful and commit to continue doing Q&As with more thought leaders in 2017. Thanks so much to Philippine Daily Inquirer, Philippines no. 1 broadsheet, for cross posting. My top 10 Q&As in 2016 are: 1) Chairman Teresita Herbosa on Fighting Pyramiding https://josiahgo.com/qa-with-sec-chairperson-teresita-herbosa-on-fighting-pyramiding-and-unregistered-investment/ 2) Bounty Agro President Ronald Mascarinas on Turning Crisis into Opportunity https://josiahgo.com/qa-with-bounty-agro-president-ronald-mascarinas-on-turning-crisis-into-opportunity/ 3) Robinson’s Retail President Robina Gokongwei on Strategy https://josiahgo.com/qa-with-robinsons-retail-president-robina-gokongwei-pe-on-strategy/ 4) Union Bank President Edwin Bautista on Marketing Mindset https://josiahgo.com/qa-with-union-bank-president-edwin-bautista-on-marketing-mindset/ 5) JG Summit Group SVP Nic Lim on Organizing for Execution https://josiahgo.com/qa-with-jg-summit-svp-nic-lim-on-organizing-for-execution/ 6) Asia Brewey VP Chay Cruel on Managing Brands…
Read More
My Top 10 Articles in 2016 by Josiah Go

My Top 10 Articles in 2016 by Josiah Go

Articles
My top article in 2016 is a blog exclusive feature on Philippines’ youngest U.S. dollar billionaire Edgar “Injap” Sia where he shared with me his graduation speech delivered at the University of San Agustin. This article was, in turn, shared by the readers reinforcing the increasing acceptance of entrepreneurs as rock stars and modern day heroes. Injap also topped my Q&A readership in 2015. My 2nd top article in 2016 is about the Eat Bulaga TV Show. I have decoded the reasons for the show’s phenomenal rise in my two earlier articles in 2015 but saw the plummeting of the number of households watching just a few months after. My article on the changing dynamics of drugstore industry and the weakness of the loyalty card of the market leader, Mercury…
Read More
My Top 10 Articles in 2015

My Top 10 Articles in 2015

Articles
A lot of people know me as an author of marketing books, and as a trainer. Since I have started this blog, I have taken the time to write quick and easy to read articles about marketing. This is my substitute until I find the time to finish my 14th book. Again, the list below is arranged according to number of readers. Interestingly, the top two are decoding the strategy of the highly successful 36-year old show Eat Bulaga, with their Aldub talents that rejuvenated the show. I had over 100,000 readers for my Aldub articles in my blog, and this is excluding those that read via BusinessWorld, Inquirer and their online counterparts. My top article “Marketing and Strategy Lessons From Eat Bulaga’s Aldub” was from a talk I gave…
Read More
My Top 10 Q&A in 2015

My Top 10 Q&A in 2015

Articles
My top 10 Q&A blog posts for 2015 according to the number of readers are: Q&A with Double Dragon Chairman Edgar Sia II on Competitive Advantage https://josiahgo.com/qa-with-double-dragon-chairman-edgar-sia-ii-on-competitive-advantage/ Q&A with Gretchen Ho on Winning and Inspiring Others to Win https://josiahgo.com/qa-with-gretchen-ho-on-winning-and-inspiring/ Q&A with Author Emilio Macasaet III on Managing Distributors https://josiahgo.com/qa-with-author-emilio-macasaet-iii-on-managing-distributors/ Q&A with Sun Life Philippines CEO Riza Mantaring on Turning Around a Company https://josiahgo.com/qa-with-sun-life-philippines-ceo-riza-mantaring-on-turning-around-a-company/ Q&A with Yoly Villanueva-Ong on Political Advertising https://josiahgo.com/qa-with-yoly-villanueva-ong-on-political-advertising/ Q&A with Cebuana Lhuillier Pawnshop President Jean Henri Lhuillier on Innovation https://josiahgo.com/qa-with-cebuana-lhuillier-pawnshop-president-jean-henri-lhuillier-on-innovation/ Q&A with L’Oreal Consumer Marketing Director Chad Sotelo on Defensive Marketing https://josiahgo.com/qa-with-loreal-consumer-marketing-director-chad-sotelo-on-defensive-marketing/ Q&A with Marketing Guru Pet Bautista on Turning Around Brands https://josiahgo.com/qa-with-marketing-guru-pet-bautista-on-turning-around-brands/ Q&A with Abraaj Country Manager Danny Lizares on Funding Growth Companies https://josiahgo.com/qa-with-abraaj-country-manager-danny-lizares-on-funding-growth-companies-by-josiah-go/ Q&A with Suy Sing President Tina Tan on Wholesaling https://josiahgo.com/qa-with-suy-sing-president-tina-tan-on-wholesaling/ Every year,…
Read More
My Top 10 Blog Posts in 2014 by Josiah Go

My Top 10 Blog Posts in 2014 by Josiah Go

Articles
After sharing my top 10 Q&A for 2014, I would like to share my top 10 blog posts for 2014 according to number of readers. Interestingly, my two articles about pyramiding attracted the most interest. I will therefore write a bit more about network marketing as distinguish from pyramiding in 2015. In fact, the officers of the Direct Selling Association of the Philippines (DSAP) have agreed to be interviewed about their industry. Here are my top 10 for your reading convenience: 1. Identifying Pyramiding Scams https://josiahgo.com/identifying-pyramiding-scams-by-josiah-go/ 2. Pyramiding & Unregistered Investment https://josiahgo.com/pyramiding-unregistered-investment-by-josiah-go/ 3. 4 Levels of Differentiation: New Marketing Truths Challenge Old Strategies https://josiahgo.com/4-levels-of-differentiation-new-marketing-truths-challenge-old-strategies-by-josiah-go/ 4. White Space Club https://josiahgo.com/white-space-club-by-josiah-go/ 5. Store Retailing Profitability https://josiahgo.com/store-retailing-profitability-by-josiah-go/ 6. Growth in the Fashion Industry https://josiahgo.com/318/ 7. Defending Your Turf https://josiahgo.com/defending-your-turf/ 8. Lessons About Offense…
Read More
My Top 10 Q&A Blog Posts in 2014 by Josiah Go

My Top 10 Q&A Blog Posts in 2014 by Josiah Go

Articles
I started www.josiahgo.com on May 9, 2014 with an interview with marketing expert Edwin Totanes. The interview was quite long and it had to be split into two parts. It remains the all-time favorite of readers in 2014. My top 10 Q&A blog posts for 2014 according to the number of readers are: Q&A with Universal Robina Corporation’s VP-Marketing Edwin Totanes on Launching and Defending New Products https://josiahgo.com/qa-with-universal-robina-corporations-vp-marketing-edwin-totanes-on-launching-and-defending-new-products/ Q&A with Summit Media President Lisa Gokongwei-Cheng on Transforming the Magazine Industry https://josiahgo.com/qa-with-summit-media-president-lisa-gokongwei-cheng-on-transforming-the-magazine-industry/ Q&A with Primer Group CEO Jimmy Thai on Working with Spouses and Partners https://josiahgo.com/qa-with-primer-group-president-jimmy-thai-on-working-with-partners-spouses/ Q&A with Bounty Fresh CEO Tennyson Cheng on Innopreneurship and Overcoming Adversities as CEO https://josiahgo.com/qa-with-bounty-fresh-ceo-tennyson-chen-on-innopreneurship-and-overcoming-adversities-as-ceo/ Q&A with Victoria Court CEO Archie King on the Innovation Process https://josiahgo.com/qa-with-victoria-court-ceo-archie-king-on-the-innovation-process/ Q&A with Hyundai Philippines President Fe Perez-Agudo on…
Read More